Registar
Página 7 de 7 PrimeiroPrimeiro ... 567
Resultados 91 a 98 de 98
  1. #91
    Tech Ubër-Dominus Avatar de Jorge-Vieira
    Registo
    Nov 2013
    Local
    City 17
    Posts
    30,121
    Avaliação
    1 (100%)
    Ubisoft is even more serious about cheaters in Rainbow Six Siege

    Ubisoft is getting tired of the rampant cheating that seems to happen in Rainbow Six Siege. They've already released one patch that took care of a lot of latent exploits in the various levels, and it also made it possible to report people for alleged cheating. But that doesn't seem to have been enough. Now they're expanding their criteria when looking for cheaters in their game. So cheaters beware.


    To help to prevent cheating on the scale that it already seems to exist, they're implementing new algorithms to identify cheaters. That algorithm looks at how you play, where you aim compared to where the bullet seems to strike and so on. They're becoming much more strict in their effort. And if you've been identified as a cheater mid-game, you're immediately pulled from the game and given a temporary suspension. There's no word whether punishments will become worse as more instances are found, or if there's the possibility of banning you from the game completely.

    Cheating is an issue in any kind of game but games of a competitive nature that have a rank structure attract more due to the want, or perceived need, to be the absolute highest even with the absence of skill. And of course, that can potentially ruin the game for others, who want to play it within their skill level amongst those that are like-minded. It can be incredibly frustrating playing against those that are using assistance. It's a bit easier to be more strict with Rainbow Six Siege being purely a multiplayer competitive experience. It's great to see them wield that ban-hammer a bit more surely.

    Noticia:
    http://www.tweaktown.com/news/51038/...ege/index.html
    http://www.portugal-tech.pt/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=566&dateline=1384876765

  2. #92
    Tech Ubër-Dominus Avatar de Jorge-Vieira
    Registo
    Nov 2013
    Local
    City 17
    Posts
    30,121
    Avaliação
    1 (100%)
    Rainbow Six Siege is having a free weekend on Steam

    If you’re in need of a new multiplayer shooter this weekend then Steam has you covered as Rainbow Six Siege will be free to play for the next few days. The team-focussed tactical shooter originally launched in December to a fairly positive reception.
    As with other Steam free weekends, the game will be available from today (Friday) until late on Sunday afternoon here in the UK. The game is fully playable on both Steam and uPlay but if you decide to pick up the game, it is also selling for 33 percent off, so you can grab it for £27.

    The gold edition, which includes the base game and season pass, is also on sale for £33. This will get you quicker access to new operators, without having to spend renown points to unlock them. Any player progression you make over the free weekend will carry over if you decide to buy the game as well so you won’t have to waste time starting over from square one.
    Noticia:
    http://www.kitguru.net/gaming/matthe...kend-on-steam/
    http://www.portugal-tech.pt/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=566&dateline=1384876765

  3. #93
    Moderador Avatar de Winjer
    Registo
    Feb 2013
    Local
    Santo Tirso
    Posts
    10,485
    Avaliação
    3 (100%)
    Começa em breve o year 4 do Rainbow six siege



    Patch notes: https://rainbow6.ubisoft.com/siege/e...zon/index.aspx

    Adendo: https://rainbow6.ubisoft.com/siege/e...m:154-76770-32

  4. #94
    Moderador Avatar de Winjer
    Registo
    Feb 2013
    Local
    Santo Tirso
    Posts
    10,485
    Avaliação
    3 (100%)
    Rainbow Six Siege Y4S1 Burnt Horizon release times
    For starters, the update will go live today on all platforms following one hour of maintenance that kicks off at the times below:


    • PC: 6am PT, 9am ET, 2pm UK
    • PS4: 7am PT, 10am ET, 3pm UK
    • Xbox One: 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm UK

    Rainbow Six Siege Y4S1 Burnt Horizon download size
    All players will be required to essentially re-download the entire game, making for a much larger patch than usual. Ubisoft said this is necessary to rearrange the file structure, which will result in a smaller install size overall after taking the patch.

    On PC, you’re looking at a 54GB download, compared to 33GB on PS4, and 38GBon Xbox One. When that’s done, Rainbow Six Siege will take up 60GB of space on PC instead of 79GB. On PS4, that’s 65GB down to 40GB, and 75GB to 41GB on Xbox One.

  5. #95
    Moderador Avatar de Winjer
    Registo
    Feb 2013
    Local
    Santo Tirso
    Posts
    10,485
    Avaliação
    3 (100%)



  6. #96
    Moderador Avatar de Winjer
    Registo
    Feb 2013
    Local
    Santo Tirso
    Posts
    10,485
    Avaliação
    3 (100%)
    Chat Symbol Exploit Ban Wave on 7/10

    Beginning tomorrow, we will initiate a ban wave in accordance with the following section from the Code of Conduct.
    FORBIDDEN CONDUCT:
    The following actions violate the Code of Conduct, and can lead to disciplinary action in accordance with the Disciplinary Policy outlined below.
    Any conduct which interrupts the general flow of Gameplay in the Game client, forum, or any other Ubisoft medium.
    These bans are targeting players that abused the chat symbol exploit to crash matches. They will have varying lengths, depending on the frequency and severity of the exploit's usage.


    This is our next step towards sanctioning players that knowingly and deliberately take advantage of exploits to the detriment of the overall match.
    É bom ver a Ubisoft a dar bans a este tipo de jogadores que apenas prejudicam quem quer jogar.

  7. #97
    Moderador Avatar de Winjer
    Registo
    Feb 2013
    Local
    Santo Tirso
    Posts
    10,485
    Avaliação
    3 (100%)
    Teaser do novo operador


  8. #98
    Moderador Avatar de Winjer
    Registo
    Feb 2013
    Local
    Santo Tirso
    Posts
    10,485
    Avaliação
    3 (100%)

 

 
Página 7 de 7 PrimeiroPrimeiro ... 567

Informação da Thread

Users Browsing this Thread

Estão neste momento 1 users a ver esta thread. (0 membros e 1 visitantes)

Bookmarks

Regras

  • Você Não Poderá criar novos Tópicos
  • Você Não Poderá colocar Respostas
  • Você Não Poderá colocar Anexos
  • Você Não Pode Editar os seus Posts
  •